A Treasure of a Wife?

I love studying the book of Prophoto(3)verbs. It inspires and transforms me. Yet, sometimes it is overwhelming. It talks a lot about wives… and how men should stay away from women who would be bad ones. Whew – I don’t wanna be a bad one and make Stephen’s life miserable. I want to bring him glory and honor.

These are some of the verses in Proverbs I’ve ran across recently:

21:9 It’s better to live alone in the corner of an attic than with a quarrelsome wife in a lovely home

21:19 It’s better to live along in the desert than with a quarrelsome, complaining wife

12:4 A worthy wife is a crown for her husband, but a disgraceful woman is like cancer in his bones

18:22 The man who finds a wife finds a treasure, and he receives favor from the Lord

19:13 A quarrelsome wife is as annoying as constant dripping

Jesus – empower me to be a true treasure to Stephen and an immense blessing. Keep my mouth from complaining and arguing. I want to be a crown for Stephen – not like cancer. I don’t want to be annoying like a constant drip. I give myself to You. Use me and make me more and more like You. I can’t do it, but I know that together we can. Thank You Father! Amen.

Leave a Reply

