Movie Star? Probably Not.

Tonight as I was running I felt like I was in a movie. You know when the main character is frustrated and goes for a run and has a revelation? The slow music in the background, the character looking off into space… Well, there I was in my dorky running clothes and high-top socks listening to old school Scripture memory music jogging down the road. And, all of a sudden I was looking off into space and I felt like I was in a movie. The revelation? It isn’t much of a revelation, but rather a thankful heart.

Last night Stephen and I had dinner with a couple who has been married for 32 years and has an amazing testimony. We sat around a table and listened to stories of their lives, gleaning from their wisdom. They shared glimpses into their relationship with each other and with Jesus. We laughed a lot and heard fun stories of what in love 32 yr married couples do – or at least one couple. We left our dinner feeling encouraged and thankful for people who are willing to pour into our lives here in Abilene.

So, as I was running and staring off into space I began thanking and praising Jesus for giving us community here in this town and placing people in our lives to encourage and pray for us. We serve a good good God!

Leave a Reply

