Moms are pretty cool things

I wanted to write a blog post on Mother’s Day about my moms. However, I was off on an anniversary trip with my love and therefor waited to write this post until now (a post to come later about our fun adventures in Lake Tahoe).

Moms are pretty irreplaceable human beings. I can’t imagine living my life without my mom or Stephen living his life without his mom. These ladies taught us growing up, they introduced us to Jesus, they loved us, they gave of themselves, and they encouraged us along the way. I’m thankful for their hearts and lives. It wasn’t always easy, but they gave of themselves and challenged us to think and grow. Though we don’t see you every day and you don’t fix us food or teach us math…. Thank you for all you have done. Thank you for preparing us to live as adults and for praying for us all the time. We wouldn’t be here without you.

Leave a Reply

