1 Peter 1

This morning as I sat with Jesus I pondered the words we find in 1 Peter chapter 1. There is SO much good stuff there. Within the first few verses I was reminded of Jesus’ life and sacrifice for our lives. Then commanded to have joy even when facing trials – that’s what real faith and trust in Jesus is. That’s tough sometimes. It’s way easier to be joyful when things are going my way, but even where they are not, I’m to look to Jesus and live a life filled with joy because of what lies ahead. Salvation is a glorious thing. Peter continues in verses 8…

You love him even though you have never seen him. Though you do not see him now, you trust him; and you rejoice with a glorious, inexpressible joy. 9 The reward for trusting him will be the salvation of your souls.

Even though I can’t see him – I know him. I love him. I trust him.
Joy is real and choosing to live in his joy is a glorious thing. Thanks Jesus!

20130909-141437.jpg

Leave a Reply

