Half way there!

Having a baby inside of you is like carrying around a pumpkin. Ok, well not really. But the little thing inside of me is growing rapidly! They say he is currently about the size of a banana. And no, I haven’t felt him move yet. 🙂 But each day brings more and more excitement as we prepare for his arrival. 20 weeks down and about 20 more to go! What will he be like? What will he love to do? Well, time will tell. For now we just talk to him and talk to Jesus about him.

Being a mom is a dream I’ve had since I was a little girl. I played with dolls and pretended to be married. As a teenager I read books and practiced different discipline techniques with kids that I babysat. Since Stephen and I’ve been together we’ve talked about kids and dreamed up creative ways of loving and teaching them. I know I don’t know everything, but am confident in the Lord’s leading as He prepares me to fulfill yet another part of the grand purpose that He has for me. I’m excited for the next few months as we pray, plan, and prepare and even more excited for when our little guy makes his grand entrance into this world.

Leave a Reply

