An update

Hello there. Titus and I welcome you from our glider. He’s catching a quick nap. And while he does that, I’ll type on my phone with my left hand to fill you all in on life here. πŸ™‚

Titus is 7 weeks old today. Crazy! He has now figured out that the bed and no lights mean sleep time. Woot! He wakes up to eat and goes right back to sleep. He’s growing fast and wears mostly 6 month clothes. He loves being outside and running errands and visiting other people. Listening to music is a pretty big hobby too. He really likes the VBS music that I’ve been learning for this summer. His favorite toy is Stanly the Monkey who can usually turn a frown into a smile. We like to have him around – especially on days when he has stomach aches!

I love being a mommy. The days seem to speed by. I’m so thankful that I get to stay at home and care for our little man. During nap time I either nap, spend time with Jesus, clean, or work on vbs. (I’m directing vbs at our church in June… So that’s exciting.)

Stephen enjoys being a realtor. He is a hard worker! And it’s starting to pay off. Busy busy! Lots of houses!!

Recently we’ve been playing a good bit of racquetball – that’s fun! Titus enjoys watching, but not being held by sweaty people. πŸ™‚ And this past weekend Stephen and I got to go on a little date. I love my husband! We are enjoying life. Less sleep. But besides that, being a mommy and daddy is wonderful. πŸ™‚

20140409-193409.jpg

20140409-193536.jpg

20140409-193546.jpg

One response to “An update

  1. You guys are all awesome!Β  Love you, Cindy

    >________________________________ > From: brookskimberlee >To: cclarkmom@att.net >Sent: Wednesday, April 9, 2014 8:38 PM >Subject: [New post] 790 > > > > WordPress.com >brookskimberlee posted: “Hello there. Titus and I welcome you from our glider. He’s catching a quick nap. And while he does that, I’ll type on my phone with my left hand to fill you all in on life here. πŸ™‚ Titus is 7 weeks old today. Crazy! He has now figured out that the bed an” >

Leave a Reply

